He tried the sweater on

April 15, 2009

and absolutely loved it. I don’t know what came over the Resident non-knitter this weekend, but we were getting ready to watch a movie and he said, “I haven’t tried that sweater on yet have I?”

Off he trotted to the dresser, pulled Hamefarin out of the drawer, and pulled it over his head. Then he proceeded to model in front of the mirror, checking out every angle. He pronounced the fit perfect and he said this sweater was the nicest thing I have knitted so far.

I caught him on Sunday looking through a new pattern book I got on Saturday, Country Weekend Knits. (Great book, by the way. I heard about it from Cherry Blossom Hill. See the March 1, 2009 post.)

He said, “I think I want this one for my next sweater,” pointing to the Chevron Aran Crewneck.

“Ahh, not so fast,” I replied. “When the other sweater is worn, and by that I mean worn as in wearing out, not just on, then I’ll think about knitting another.”

He thought this very unfair. Late Sunday he caught me fondling a skein of Jabberwocky from Blue Moon Fiber Arts and proclaimed it perfect for another hat for him.

What has gotten into him?

3 Responses to “He tried the sweater on”

  1. Chrissie Says:

    Apparently the RNT suffers from a disease similar to the sickness known to all knitters. Stash building. We build yarn stash while he builds finished objects stash. And of course like we will knit ALL this yarn eventually he will WEAR ALL of his stash, too. Eventually, well maybe, if it gets colder…… ;-)))

  2. Kimberly Says:

    Wow, now that is progress! Dare I ask whether he allowed you to photograph him in the sweater? Thanks for the “pep” talk today – I was feeling pretty crummy and you made me feel better.

  3. Kathy Says:

    Ruth, this is Kathy from Cherry Blossom Hill. Can you send me your address via email so I can mail you the book? I’m at nordyknits@yahoo.com.

    Kathy


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.