Pre Camp Loopy

July 29, 2011

I haven’t had time for posting recently. Work. Animals. Etc. And a big purchase I made this summer than has taken a lot of my time (see below).

I have had time for knitting. Prior to Camp Loopy, I finished Ruffle My Feathers. Lays very nicely around the shoulders. I added a fancy little button to help it stay in place with no fuss. I like it.

The other time consumer? I bought an Airstream. I am in love.

The photo above shows my current camp location — our back yard. I sleep out in the trailer every now and then, just for fun.

But we have gotten out a little bit. Here’s the first place we went camping:

(click on photos to see the truncated right side if you are so inclined)

2 Responses to “Pre Camp Loopy”

  1. Stephanie Says:

    Looks like you’re doing what you’re supposed to do in summer. :)

  2. Chris Says:

    Oh, I love the pics. Are the landscapes done with a wide angle lens? Will somebody please hit me when I start thinking “aperture terms” as soon as I see a great pic?

    And the knitting is awesome. I love the way it displays the color. Maybe one for a travel project in August ;-)).


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.