Ravelry

October 10, 2007

I’m in. Just call me PenCraft.

I haven’t had much time to explore; but, what I have seen looks great. It does seem like a bit of work to put information about all my projects/yarn online. And although I read that some people have abandoned their knitting notebooks, I’m not so sure I’m ready to do that just yet.

For one thing, in my notebook, I tape in the band label of the yarn complete with washing instructions and notes on problems/frustrations I had as I go along (why would I ever want to type in information on all my knitting problems??). Yes, I do include some of the “good” parts too. But more important than any of that, I tape a small sample of the yarn inside the label so I know exactly what I started with. Seems important in the case of yarns that fade. Seems important in the event of a hole or similar disaster.

Mostly I haven’t spent much time on Ravelry though, because I’ve been preoccupied with Australia. More on this topic later. But for now, some eye candy from our trip to New South Wales and Queensland this past April/May.

Koala

Leave a Reply

