The Ever-Expanding Stash

October 23, 2007

The stash continues to grow. Exponentially when you factor in the rate at which yarn arrives and the rate at which I knit.

For example, this is what arrived yesterday in the mail:

And a few days before that:

The current socks on needles (SON) grew on Saturday, went backwards on Sunday morning, and on Sunday night, finally went forwards to reach the point where they had been on Saturday again. Later that evening, they finally saw some forward progress when I actually completed the heel on one sock and began on the leg. Last night I got the heel started on other sock.

I like the Eye of the Patridge look. Substantial. Sturdy. But, no pictures on the blog until I get both heels done. Right now, they don’t look that much different than the last picture. I find it embarassing. How long do other people take to finish a pair of socks?

Meanwhile, to spur me on, I have placed all stash in a basket that I hold on my lap and pet in the evenings.

If that wasn’t enough to make you drool, here’s another angle:

If my counting was correct last night, I think I am set for about 1 1/2 to 2 years if I pick up the knitting pace a bit. Of course, there are just a few more skeins on the way here . . .

Leave a Reply

