Mum’s the Word

October 24, 2007

No pictures today. That’s because the big “knitting” event had to do with mailing the package to my swap partner in the Knitter’s Tea Swap. I did take some pictures of the box getting ready to go to the Post Office; but, I wouldn’t want to spoil the surprise by showing anything to do with the package, yet.

I will say this about KTS4:

  • It was a huge amount of fun.
  • I met a really cool person that I would have otherwise never known.
  • Kim is a fantastic kntter as evidenced by the pictures of her finished projects on Ravelry. I can’t wat to see the magnificent creations (SOCKS!!!) she makes from the yarn I sent her as part of the swap.
  • This may be my one and only swap just because of the time committment. It takes a lot of time to put a package together! If you look back even a post or two you will realize that finding time to knit seems to be an issue for me. Swap? Knit? I have to go with Knit.
  • If I decide not to ever participate in a swap again, I’m glad I got Kim as a swap partner!

The resident non-knitter is also threatened by the term “swap.” Does this mean you are having an affair? he keeps asking. He’s joking of course.

One Response to “Mum’s the Word”

  1. knitwhimsies Says:

    aww.. I’m so glad you enjoyed the swap! I had a great time too, and I’m very glad I got you as a partner as well. Now I just hope my package can meet up to your expectations! 🙂


Leave a Reply

