and the winners are . . .

January 3, 2008

To pick the winners, I used the Sequence Generator at http://www.random.org and the post numbers. All 78 posts were considered to be valid entries. So, without further ado, here are the prize winners.

Buffalo Gold yarn: Rachel
Bag from Diana Cooper: Allison
Alpaca yarn: Michelle
Gift Certificate: Lisa

I sent emails to the winners yesterday. Rachel and Michelle, your packages are on the way! I’m still waiting to hear back from Allison and Lisa–be sure to check your spam basket.

I didn’t post while the contest was running because I didn’t want people to have to search back through entires to find the contest. Meanwhile, some exciting things happened here. I won a wonderful gift package in the Spin Out contest Cara held via her blog.

Thanks Cara!

I also finished the winter hat for the resident non-knitter:

The resident non-knitter prefers luxury fibers. This hat is 50 percent alpaca (Whisper yarn-the same yarn as I gave away in the contest except that this is in the Sawyer colorway), about 25 percent cashmere and 25 percent merino wool. (Don’t tell him about the merino wool!) I added a navy blue 2/28 weight cashmerino from Colourmart to mute the colors of the handpainted yarn so it would look more manly based upon the RNK tastes.

I made significant progress on his socks too–but I’ll wait to post a picture of them when their done.

One Response to “and the winners are . . .”

  1. Michelle Says:

    Thank you Thank you Thank you…. did I say thank you? I am soooo excited to be a big wiener!! 🙂
    I’m glad you won a fun package too. Happy New Year!


Leave a Reply

