Anyone want to support me?

July 29, 2008

Work keeps getting in the way of blog posting, knitting, and general all-around enjoyment of life. If there is anyone out there who is looking for a way to spend their money, I’ve got enough yarn to keep me in knitting heaven for about a year or so. All I would need is financial support to make the house payments, keep food on the table and a little gas in the car. Perhaps an occasional vacation. Maybe a new pair of jeans. I think I could live on $30,000 a year. Can you spare it?

What? No takers? Seriously now. Just think how good it would make you feel to allow me to enjoy life without work for an entire year.

Just as I suspected. No one rushing in. Hmmm. I guess I’ll just carry on here. Knitting in between working, sleeping and eating. Speaking of which, I got the greatest new yarn for my next sweater project at Eat.Sleep.Knit. Fun store. Nice people.

Meanwhile, I’ve settled on the pattern contest. I had an unfortunate incident the day I last posted. In fact, just moments after I signed off the computer and hopped in the car to pick up our little Opal at the vet (she got fixed–not that she was broken) I was face-to-face with a sad animal situation. I don’t want to go into detail because I hate bumming people out with sad animal stories. In a nutshell, it involved another driver, a stray dog, and an emergency vet call.

Opal is OK. It wasn’t her. Thank goodness! But, the whole thing suggested to me that this contest needs to be about taking care of our animal friends. So, I’ll post the “official” rules tomorrow if I get a break from work.

Until then, a happy animal picture:
Fox in our yard

Yep, it’s the two kit fox who live in our quonset hut out playing in the horse coral. Cute little guys.

One Response to “Anyone want to support me?”

  1. Chrissie Says:

    Hi Ruth,

    A yearly allowance that would cover all monetary concerns would be lovely. I might have added the cost for an occasional skein of extra yarn now and then ;-))). If only Elizabeth Zimmerman had married one of the Rockefellers….. Well, but then we might have missed her daughter Meg and her beautiful patterns. And what good would that have been? LOL Maybe we should send out a petition to all millionaires to set up knitter’s asylums and hand out scholarships for the avid knitter.
    Have a nice day
    Chris


Leave a Reply

