On to a more rewarding project

April 6, 2009

I started on a sweater for my mom.

She picked the Cascade 220 in a heather lilac shade. I added the Kid Seta in a color I describe as Oyster to get up to the weight called for in this sweater:

I hope I’m not violating any copyright issues here. This “was” a free pattern on http://www.elann.com but it’s no longer posted.

Opal thought the photography was really boring. She offered to spice it up a bit:

She thinks she heard the robin who may be committing hari kari by trying to mate with its reflection in the large windows downstairs.

Now she’s getting bored, sitting on this stupid chair. A big yawn.

Finally, a nice pose.

2 Responses to “On to a more rewarding project”

  1. Chrissie Says:

    Lovely color choice. Unfortunately I cannot offer myself as a recipient in case your mom would not like it. The thing would be way too small for me ;-))).
    Oh, these hara-kiri birds. Today two sparrows almost broke their necks attacking my office windows. I immediately had the trainee buy some of these eagle shaped stickers that would shy them away. Poor souls. One really seemed to be in a coma while the other one bided its time waiting for its mate to recover. What a decent soul. Fortunately they are flown now and hopefully without any aftereffects.

  2. Kimberly Says:

    What a beautiful sweater – your mom is going to love it! Opal, as always, is such a darling.


Leave a Reply

