Bored with house photos?

October 27, 2009

I hope not. I’ve been messing with camera settings (in addition to more unpacking and sorting!). I think I finally got a decent shot of the interior of the front doors:

doorsagain

It will not be obvious to anyone but the RNK (resident non-knitter) and me, but the most exciting part of that picture is the lack of stuff sitting by the doors waiting to go out to the garage! Yippee!

Here are a few interior shots with, once again, the most exciting aspect being the lack of boxes and piles of stuff waiting to be put away — once I figured out where away is.

gallery

kitchen

The kitchen fireplace is pretty nice. We had a small fire on Saturday night. It puts out a lot of heat and the pinyon wood crackles and pops so invitingly as it burns. The RNK wants to rip it out and put in a wood stove.

He has a point. But, there will be no ripping. We are hoping we can get this house on the market soon and possibly sold sometime next spring. So, if you know of anyone who is looking for a lovely house in a gorgeous, remote area, adjacent to a 171,400 acre ranch with a conservation easement (no development!), have them contact me. It’s for sale.

The house is on about 6 1/2 acres and there are no nearby neighbors. It’s incredibly quiet. We see deer every day. We’ve heard elk bugling almost every evening since we’ve been here. Best of all, access is really pretty good, considering how remote it feels. All but about the last 2 miles are so are on pavement.

It will be bittersweet if we do get it sold right away. There are so many nice features. I really like the shower in the master bath (it has a steam shower option that we haven’t yet tried). The tub is amazing too. It has heated air jets and on both ends, the backrests are heated. Nice!

The couple that built this house paid attention to details that most people would never think of when building. They did a top-notch job. I guess that’s what happens when an artist and a construction manager with 30-years experience in the trade get together and design their dream home. From the instant hot water in the morning, to a relaxing soak in the tub at night, they thought of it all!

masterbath

And last but not least, Opal just had to get in on the show:

opaltoo

In my next post, I’ll get back to the regularly scheduled programing with a completed shot of the blue cardigan. I couldn’t knit for a while because my hands would fall asleep from all the moving stuff. Now, I can knit and I am making progress. All that’s left is the bind-off row, washing, blocking and sewing on buttons. I’m looking forward to finishing it up and moving on to something new!

One Response to “Bored with house photos?”

  1. Chrissie Says:

    Hi Ruth,
    Of course you would hate it to sell this house straightaway. Firstly it’s too stunningly beautiful, and secondly then you would have to move all your boxes again. LOL
    As for deer I saw some too, when I was in Maryland. My NRNK had even two in his back yard, which might be no big deal in your vicinity, but in the middle of 57402 citizens I think it’s remarkable.
    Have some knitting fun
    Chris


Leave a Reply

