I haven’t posted many pictures

July 9, 2010

on the blog lately. Perhaps that’s because I am overwhelmed at the beauty of the photos in these two blogs. There’s nothing I could do that would come close. Ever. Not in my wildest dreams.

The first one, We Heart Yarn, features the photos of Neuroknitter, who is also a phenomenally talented sock knitter. Not to mention prolific. Check out the stats on the number of socks she knitted last year in the sidebar on the right side of the blog.

The second amazing photographer has a blog that took me a while to sink into. Now, I’m nestled in like our little Opal nestles into her blanket on a cool morning. I check every day for an update.

Resurrection Fern has a way of taking ordinary, everyday objects and showing you the extraordinary nature hidden within. Sort of a magic trick with rocks and china and fences and flowers and everything else in the world around us. My favorite recent post was called Playtime.

If you visit that post, click on the link near the bottom of the post that will take you to a radio show featuring the short story “Where Babies Come From,” brilliantly written and read by the author. Don’t be overwhelmed by the length of the audio file. The story, in it’s entirety, is read in the first half of the download.

More favorites to come next week! I hope you enjoy these blogs too. I want to share with you blogs I’ve found (and I hope you will reciprocate) that are written and photographed by people who are in touch with the beauty of the planet. We need to join with them in rejoicing in the amazing, mysterious and incredible world in which we live.

Leave a Reply

