I track the blogs I read

July 12, 2010

using the built-in feed reader in Flock. That’s good and bad. Good because it’s very easy to keep up on favorite blogs. Bad, because it’s so easy to use, I find myself following more and more blogs all the time — which can be a time waster consumer.

I read a lot of the well-known blogs like Yarn Harlot, The Panopticon, CrazyAuntPurl and Brooklyn Tweed. I also follow a number of designers, including Anne Hanson, Connie Chang Chinchio, Melissa Wehrle, Ysolda and Ilga Leja.

However, it’s a few of the lesser-known blogs that are among my very favorites. These are the ones that don’t post as often, but when the “new” icon pops up next to their name in the feeds box, I race over to take a look. Jane’s Miracle Box is written by a friend of mine from Germany. She uses her blog to celebrate the serendipity of life and to give thanks for little treasures that befall her.

The Rainey Sisters are both very talented knitters. I love the patterns they choose and I enjoy seeing their expert work. Very inspiring. The same goes for Fleegle’s Blog, Lacefreak and Miss Alice Faye (who hasn’t posted in close to a year — but it’s still worth heading over to look through some of her lace knitting), among others.

And of course, there are a few blogs that I enjoy when I need a good laugh. Cake Wrecks and Rabbitch are two I like.

I know I’ve left out tons and tons of great blogs. Please feel free to chime in with your favorites in the comments.

I hope you aren’t bored with my listings of favorite blogs. I’ve got a few more to point out. I hope you’ll stop by to see my final list later this week.

One Response to “I track the blogs I read”

  1. Chris Says:

    Wow, after blushing I thought this was a very creative idea. A blog review in a blog. ;-))) That’s like “life immitating art immitating life”. I checked out all the links. Some cool beans stuff there. Will have to take a peek now and then. I guess there are people who are like blog scouts, able to follow everything. I am not. That’s why I only rarely write a post. ;-))).


Leave a Reply

