This is the last post in which

July 14, 2010

I will pester you with links to other blogs.

Onward.

Technical information about knitting. You can’t go wrong with TECHknitting. There’s supposed to be a little trademark thingy after the name, but I don’t know how to do it. TECHknitter would. TECHknitter knows a lot.

Fleegle’s Blog, which I mentioned last time, often features some very interesting knitting epiphanies. That’s the second time I’ve gotten to use that word today. Scary for so early in the morning. It actually makes me a little nervous. Putting that aside, Fleegle posted a cool tip for eliminating holes at the top of sock gussets a while back and she has offered several other memorable posts on similarly arcane topics too.

let me expliaKnit doesn’t have any recent posts, but there is still some good information here. Likewise, Eunny Jang’s old blog, See Eunny Knit, has no recent updates, but there still is some great information. Her post on provisional cast-ons is one of my favorites.

And finally, I saw this link in one of my Australian friend’s blogs a few weeks ago, who, I can’t remember now. Fit to Flatter offers information on how to choose styles that work for you. Not exactly technical knitting, but why knit something that will look like crap on you?

There are tons of other blogs I follow. Many are friends in Australia, others are just knitters I’ve stumbled across through Etsy shops (like Grace, who is having a cool giveaway right now for a darling gratitude journal she made). I can’t mention them all. Please don’t feel slighted if I didn’t mention you! Of course, you could always post a comment with your blog link in it!!! Or, send me a message and I’ll post something for you.

Meanwhile, I’ve been stockpiling photos of things to share. Things like hummingbirds, elk, nostepinnes and yes, knitting. Till next time!

Leave a Reply

