A bit of the random

September 3, 2010

Some blogs are consistent. Your feed reader pops up a icon to show a new post, you click, but even before you click, you know what you’re gonna get. Gorgeous photos. Witty writing. Great book reviews. Great yarn reviews. Or perhaps, some combination thereof.

Here, not so much. I’m all over the place. Is that good? Is that bad? I wish it weren’t so; but, it is. Just is.

I wish my life were full of lovely things like these:

Rainbow over Cat Mountain.

Clouds over Blanca after an a late afternoon thunderstorm.

I was pretty taken with that view.

Gorgeous sunsets.

One of the largest Short-horned Lizards (Phrynosoma hernandesi) we’ve seen.

He, or she, bears a striking resemblance to the Thorny Devils we saw in Australia.

Instead, I’m gonna have to tell the truth. My life just isn’t that together. No wonder I don’t have a consistant blog.

Although we’ve gotten most of the house in some semblance of order since the move a week ago, my office is complete and total chaos. Not even close to being normal. This is my current working environment:

Anyone need a pair of nearly new motorcycle boots or a wet suit?

5 Responses to “A bit of the random”

  1. Chris Says:

    Great pics. I recently heard a definition of what makes a good picture. One photographer and juror in photography competitions said, a picture that would make it into the final selection is one that would make him enviously think: “I wish I could have taken this shot.”
    I might have to quote him after seeing your marvelous images. Hmmmmmm that’s eye candy.

    Put I will pass on the boots. Thank you very much.

  2. Stephanie Says:

    Now that I think about it, I should probably throw consistency out the window as well. I’m not always going to write witty or entertaining or picture-filled posts. Life isn’t consistent, so why must our blogs be? Great pictures.

  3. Kristi Says:

    I know what you mean about the radomness, I feel the same about my blog.

    I have a confession to make – that picture of your office is what my studio looks like and we moved in 8 years ago! :-}

    The rainbow and the lizard shots especially caught my eye. Well done!


  4. Love those sky shots! And the lizard shots are particularly cool!

    I can definitely relate to the office shot!!

  5. marri Says:

    i could totally use a wetsuit!

    (thanks for stopping by the blog and sharing your friend’s site – lovely work!)


Leave a Reply

