The next shawlette

November 12, 2010

has found it’s way onto the needles. There was an evening of knitting that I tend to think of as a false start. Others might classify what happened that night as a “swatch.” Whatever.

All I know is that I needed to go up a needle size and start over. No pics yet. Secret. Mysterious. More accurately, lazy.

I decided to hold off on the red scarf knitting for yet another week. We will be driving back to St. Louis to see my mom for Thanksgiving and a scarf seems like the perfect travel project. Any favorite patterns? I prefer a reversable scarf. Suggestions are welcome.

One Response to “The next shawlette”

  1. kimberly Says:

    well . . . I have always liked the Yarn Harlot’s one row scarf. I have made a couple of those and they are also very warm. Then again, the one you made for me last year is also lovely.


Leave a Reply

