Did you see the eclipse?

December 21, 2010

I wanted to share something I read yesterday night, on a web page from NASA, the space people, about last night’s eclipse. I was waiting for the eclipse, knitting, and wondering how late, exactly, did I need to stay up.

So I googled, and found a page that gave the times and all that stuff. If you get a chance check it out. For NASA, it’s pretty poetic.
http://science.nasa.gov/science-news/science-at-nasa/2010/17dec_solsticeeclipse/

But what do I know. Maybe NASA is always poetic.

The part I liked best, explained why the moon turned that lovely pinky, orangey, red color: you’re seeing every sunrise and every sunset in the world, all of them, all at once, all reflected in our planet’s shadow on the moon.

Later. I gotta take a nap.

Leave a Reply

